2017 Misfits Car Show Huge Success!!
The Misfits would like to recognize the following 2017 show winners....
Choice Truck: Ross Gensler Salem, IL 1956 Dodge P/U

Choice Gm: R
obert Dulaney Flora, IL 1971 Buick Skylark

Choice Ford: Jim Harness
Robinson, IL 1961 Ford Starliner

Choice Mopar:  B
ill & Diane Thomason Cisne, IL 1976 Dodge Challenger

Choice O
rphan: Jim Spears Flora, IL 1968 Triumph TR250

Choice Muscle Car: Ron Jolly
Fairfield, IL 1962 Chevy II

Choice Street Rod: B
obby Reed Martinsville, IL 1937 Ford Slant Back

hoice Survivor: Ashley Bruce Mt. Vernon, IL 1934 Hudson Terraplane K

Lemonds Choice: N
orris & Doris Gray Evansville, IN 1955 Dodge Lancer

FNB Choice: R
oger Kinder Newton, IL 1956 Pontiac Starchief
We could not put this show on every year without the help of all the local businesses and volunteers
who joyfully give of their time and profits to make it a success! Thank you to everyone who made a
donation for door prizes, awards or your time! Special thanks go to
Lemond's Chevrolet &
and Fairfield National Bank along with Lemond's Carter Ltd.
THANK YOU - from the Misfits and we hope to see all of you again in 2018!!

Misfits Elect 2017 Officers

Club Makes Donations to Local Charities!!!
Charities are....Hope Ministry,Wvyn Radio,Scranton Fund, Christmas For Kids,
WADI Food Pantry, Fairfield Ministerial Alliance and the Compassion
Pregnancy Center. Shown is
President-Larry Overbee making a drop off.

2017 F.C.C. Automotive Scholarship Recipient!!!
Shown receiving a $500.00 scholarship for the
Automotive Department at Frontier Community College
is Brandon Fleck of Carmi. Brandon was our 2016
recipient of a check for $500.00, plaque and a year’s
membership for the Wayne County Misfits Car Club.
President Larry Overbee is shown presenting to
Brandon along with his parents, Renaa and Kevin Fleck
of Carmi.
Other Websites to Check Out:
Copyright © 2016 Wayne County Misfits Car Club
President: Denis Lambrich

Vice President: Steve Long

Secretary: Richard Pond

Treasurer: Rodney Vaughn

Trustees: Jim Merrywether

and Dennis Brant